Connecticut Minimum Wage
What are Minimum Wages in Connecticut?
What's the minimum wage in Connecticut? For entrepreneurs and small business owners with employees, it's important to know whether your state has a minimum wage law. Information on minimum wages can be tough to find so we've done the research for you. Here's the minimum wage for Connecticut.
As of January 1, 2021, minimum wage in Connecticut is $12.00.
Connecticut is one of 45 states that have enacted minimum wage laws. The minimum wage in Connecticut is $4.75 greater than the current Federal minimum wage rate of $7.25.
Connecticut passed legislation in 2014 that raised the state's minimum wage to $10.10 effective January 2017. It rose to $11.00 in October 2019 and then to the current rate of $12.00 per hour in September 2020.
Please realize that the Connecticut minimum wages cited above may have changed since we posted this minimum wage information. State minimum wages can change because new laws are enacted or because old laws contained scheduled increases. You should also be aware that state law often exempts particular company types, occupations and industries. To get the latest minimum wages for Connecticut, visit www.dol.gov .
Last Updated: January 4, 2021.
Need to find minimum wages by state? Just browse our minimum wages information pages:
Share this article
Additional Resources for Entrepreneurs