Alaska Minimum Wage
What are Minimum Wages in Alaska?
What's the minimum wage in Alaska? For entrepreneurs and small business owners with employees, it's important to know whether your state has a minimum wage law. Information on minimum wages can be tough to find so we've done the research for you. Here's the minimum wage for Alaska.
As of January 1, 2021, minimum wage in Alaska is $10.34.
Alaska is one of 45 states that have enacted minimum wage laws. The minimum wage in Alaska is $3.09 greater than the Federal minimum wage rate of $7.25.
The Alaska Department of Labor has also approved a voluntary flexible work hour plan. For employers, that means that a 10-hour day, 40-hour workweek can be adopted, with premium pay due after 10 hours a day instead of after 8 hours. The requirement to pay a premium for overtime on either a daily or weekly basis is not applicable to employers of fewer than 4 employees.
Please realize that the Alaska minimum wages cited above may have changed since we posted this minimum wage information. State minimum wages can change because new laws are enacted or because old laws contained scheduled increases. You should also be aware that state law often exempts particular company types, occupations and industries. To get the latest minimum wages for Alaska, visit www.dol.gov .
Last Updated: January 4, 2021.
Need to find minimum wages by state? Just browse our minimum wages information pages:
Share this article
Additional Resources for Entrepreneurs