Arkansas Minimum Wage
What are Minimum Wages in Arkansas?
What's the minimum wage in Arkansas? For entrepreneurs and small business owners with employees, it's important to know whether your state has a minimum wage law. Information on minimum wages can be tough to find so we've done the research for you. Here's the minimum wage for Arkansas.
As of January 1, 2021, minimum wage in Arkansas is $11.00 for companies that have $500,000 or more in annual revenues.
At $11.00 per hour, the minimum wage in Arkansas is $3.75 more than the current Federal minimum wage rate of $7.25.
Arkansas' minimum wage law applies only to businesses that employee 4 or more people. If you've got three or fewer employees, the minimum does not apply.
In additioon, companies that earn less than $500,000 are not required to pay the statel minimum wage but must pay at least $360 per week, equating to $9 per hour if one assumes a 40-hour work week. Certain other situations may also allow an employer to be exempt from the state's minimum wage requirement.
Please realize that the Arkansas minimum wages cited above may have changed since we posted this minimum wage information. State minimum wages can change because new laws are enacted or because old laws contained scheduled increases. You should also be aware that state law often exempts particular company types, occupations and industries. To get the latest minimum wages for Arkansas, visit www.dol.gov .
Last Updated: January 4, 2021.
Need to find minimum wages by state? Just browse our minimum wages information pages:
Share this article
Additional Resources for Entrepreneurs
We greatly appreciate any advice you can provide on this topic. Please contribute your insights on this topic so others can benefit.