New Hampshire Minimum Wage
What are Minimum Wages in New Hampshire?
What's the minimum wage in New Hampshire? For entrepreneurs and small business owners with employees, it's important to know whether your state has a minimum wage law. Information on minimum wages can be tough to find so we've done the research for you. Here's the minimum wage for New Hampshire.
As of January 1, 2021, minimum wage in New Hampshire is $7.25.
New Hampshire is one of 45 states that have enacted minimum wage laws. The minimum wage in New Hampshire equals the current Federal minimum wage rate of $7.25.
In June 2014, New Hampshire's Senate Republicans blocked an attempt to raise the minimum wage. That bill, HB 1403, would have raised the New Hampshire minimum wage from $7.25 an hour to $8.25 an hour on January 1, 2015, and then to $9 an hour on January 1, 2016.
Many subsequent attempts to raise the minimum wage in New Hampshire were also blocked.
Please realize that the New Hampshire minimum wages cited above may have changed since we posted this minimum wage information. State minimum wages can change because new laws are enacted or because old laws contained scheduled increases. You should also be aware that state law often exempts particular company types, occupations and industries. To get the latest minimum wages for New Hampshire, visit www.dol.gov.
Last Updated: January 4, 2021.
Need to find minimum wages by state? Just browse our minimum wages information pages:
Share this article
Additional Resources for Entrepreneurs